UFC got picked up by FOX and other news

I know, I am a little behind the times on this one, but the UFC has been picked up by FOX. This partnership makes me incredibly happy. This should mean more live shows. It has also been announced that the show planned for February in Japan will fall on the same day as a live event in Vegas. Well…kinda, because of the time zone one will actually be on the 25th and the other will be on the 26th.

In other news, one of the most ridiculous and incredibly funny ideas to ever hit MMA is back. XARM. For those of you who don’t know what XARM is, let me explain. First of all two men stand at a podium and lock hands, arm wrestling style. The ref then pulls out duct tape and tapes the two men’s hands together. The whistle is blown and the men can throw elbows, fists, knees and kicks trying to knock their opponent out. And yes, it is as dumb as it sounds. The only fun part about the whole show is watching the poor loser’s body hanging by their hands.

As a little preview for my next post, I will tell you that I am going to be talking about some of the upcoming fights that I am most excited about and start the countdown for Brock Lesnar to back out of his next fight. It won’t be long. But as always, thanks for reading!

1 Comment

  1. That is awesome that UFC made a partnership with FOX. I think it will be awesome to watch UFC on Fuel and FX. It makes me happy that my provider/employer is DISH Network who has a long term agreement with the FOX channels. I know if I was with DirecTV right now since they are possibly losing those channels I would switch services. I cannot wait until they start airing UFC on the FOX channels.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

